We cannot be all things to all people.

I just used that as the title of a paper for another project I’m working on and it dawned on me that it is as good an introduction as I am likely to find to present for my blog.

I am on a roll today I think because I have been in high gear for such a long time that I am having a little trouble shifting down into a lower gear.  Maybe I should just stay here a while and get some things done.  Anyway, that’s what I’ve decided to do today.  So even though it is my day off I have spent several hours going over documents of confederation (my term, not theirs) in order to consider how they might and/or should be modified to fit what may turn out to be another whole organization.

Holy cow, how did I get myself into this?  Well, this is where I live.  I live in a world that is changing faster than I can have the new t-shirts printed.  I live in a world that simply cannot function under the old, traditional rules and ways any more.   I live in a world that excites me and exhausts me.  I want to be part of this new world and it is part of my call to help transition others into the new world as well.  At least, that’s how I see it.   Unfortunately, some of those people don’t want to live in the new world.  They want to go back to what they think they remember the world used to be, even though even they know that’s not possible.  Still, some of them dig in and are trying to make a stand.  What they have not come to understand yet is that the rest of us are determined to move forward and we will do that with or without them and we would honestly like for it to be with them, but if not we will wave as we go past and we will remember you fondly.

About candivernon

I used to be Candi Vernon, but now I'm Candi Vernon Cubbage. I write, therefore I am a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We cannot be all things to all people.

  1. Janice West says:

    So, you wanna go back to Egypt, where its warm and secure (old Keith Green song!)

Leave a Reply

