It’s Never Too Late to Change

Today is the first day of Lent 2012.  I have told myself that I will blog, even if only a few sentences, all 40 days of Lent.

My Lenten Calendar gives Joel 2: 12-18 as the reading for the day.  The prophet reminds us to come back to God.

I believe that it is never too late to change, but sometimes it is hard not to regret what already happened.  I also believe that if we are going to make any progress with change, we have to let go of that regret for the past.  It was.  We do what we can to make amends if called for.  We let go and move on.  We forgive ourselves and keep going.

There’s always another chance with God.  Not just second or third chances – always another one.  I will give myself another chance.

About candivernon

I used to be Candi Vernon, but now I'm Candi Vernon Cubbage. I write, therefore I am a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Never Too Late to Change

  1. Cathy says:

    Yay! You’re blogging again! I have neglected my blog horribly. BUT I did start a gratitude journal. And today the first of the five is that Candi is blogging again. Love you!

    • candivernon says:

      A gratitude journal is a fabulous habit! I just realized I’ve been keeping one for 15 years. Yikes, time… Thanks for the support. We’ll see if if Lent will help kick-start regular blogging for me.

Leave a Reply

